Stream Original TV and Radio Live

2024 Elections: NDC unveils national campaign team

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has announced its national campaign team for the 2024 elections, with former President John Dramani Mahama leading the charge.

The team was constituted after extensive consultations and was ratified by the Functional Executive Committee on June 18, 2024.

Key Members of the National Campaign Team:

Fifi Fiavi Kwetey – General Secretary and Campaign Coordinator
Dr. Joseph Yammin – National Organiser and Deputy Campaign Coordinator (Regional Campaigns)
Richard Quashiga – Deputy Campaign Coordinator (Parliamentary Campaigns)
Chief Hamilton Nixon Biney – Deputy Campaign Coordinator (Special Operations)
Sammy Gyamfi – National Communications Officer
George Opare Addo – National Youth Organizer
Dr. Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei – National Women’s Organiser
Alhaji Cole Younger – National Zongo Caucus Coordinator
Prof. Joshua Alabi – Head of Flagbearer’s Campaign
Joyce Bawa Mogtari – Spokesperson for Flagbearer’s Campaign
Beatrice Annan – Deputy Spokesperson for Flagbearer’s Campaign
Alex Segbefia – Head of Running Mate’s Campaign
James Agyenim Boateng – Spokesperson for Running Mate’s Campaign
Eric Adjei – Deputy Spokesperson for Running Mate’s Campaign
Additional Team Members:

Richard Anamoo – Professionals Forum Representative
Shine Gaveh – Cadres Front Representative
Dr. Nashiru Issahaku
Obuobia Darko-Opoku
Mary Ewusi
The Campaign Team will operate under the guidance of a Campaign Steering Committee, which includes prominent figures such as:

Johnson Asiedu Nketia – Chairman
Fifi Fiavi Kwetey
Dr. Ato Forson
Rt. Hon. Doe Adjaho
Alhaji Hudu Yahaya
Kofi Totobi Quakyi
Samuel Ofosu Ampofo
Dr. Kwabena Duffour
Betty Mould Iddrisu
Julius Debrah
Marrietta Brew
Dr. Valerie Sawyer
Sam Pee Yalley
Alhaji Alhassan Ligbi
Both the campaign team and steering committee will work under Mahama’s leadership and report to the party’s executive committees.