Stream Original TV and Radio Live

Kwabena Agyapong Storms Ashanti Region To Engage Local Executives, NPP Grassroots

Kwabena Agyei Agyepong, a presidential candidate for the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP), will run a 4-day campaign at the party’s World bank to garner support for his bid.

He has sought a meeting with the Regional Executive Committee, which will take place between Monday, April 24, 2023, and Friday, April 28, 2023.

Kwabena Agyapong announced his desire to run for flag-bearer of our wonderful party, the NPP, using the campaign motto New Dawn.

He has visited numerous regions to engage in conversation with the important party stakeholders, and he plans to visit the Ashanti Region as part of his ongoing regional travels.

In a letter signed by the former General Secretary of the party, sighted by read “I respectfully request your permission to meet your Regional Executive Committee (the 17 Regional Executives, 5 selected members of the Regional Council of Elders, 8 regional Representatives to the National Council, and the officers from each of the 47 Constituencies which include the Chairman, Secretary, Constituency Organiser, Womem’s Organiser, Youth Organiser and Nasara Coordinator), and any surviving signatories to the NPP’s initial registration at the Electoral Commission in 1992.

“The meetings which will be scheduled for 12 noon each day will be conducted in five zones, namely the Kumasi Zone, the Adansi Zone, the Sekyere Zone, the Abuakwa Zone and the Mampong Zone, at a location to be approved by the Regional Chairman. Please find attached the full scheduled programme for your perusal.”

The week-long stay in the region, will also see Mr. Agyapong having several media engagements with some of the major media outlets in the Ashanti Region as well as possibly meeting with members of TESCON in one of the tertiary institutions in the Region.

Mr. Agyapong was the Press Secretary to the President John Agyekum Kufuor from 2001 – 2006 and Former General Secretary, NPP.

In 2007, he was one of 16 candidates who ran for the party’s flagbearership; Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo ultimately won the election.

Source: Richard Obeng Bediako ll ll Ghana